Mustang Forums

Go Back   Mustang Forums > Everything Else > The Lounge

The Lounge This is the General Talk forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2006, 04:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
DarkSith
Victory Is Mine
 
DarkSith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lake City, SC
Posts: 1,327
Send a message via AIM to DarkSith
Default Would'nt want to make this error on an ebay auction

look at his buy it now price.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1967-...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

DarkSith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 04:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
TClark22
Blown 2V
 
TClark22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: kansas
Posts: 2,297
Send a message via AIM to TClark22
Default

what a beautiful car...and only going for 50cents...i think ill take it for that and i still would buy it for 68 cents...lol

but yea that error blows but still even if someone used buy it now then he would be like uhh no
__________________
TClark22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 06:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
DarkShadow04
beast
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: missouri
Posts: 500
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow04
Default

thats a nice car but 68 cents is a little high doncha think
__________________
DarkShadow04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 06:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grimmz
Jack Touched Me...I Cried
 
Grimmz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tallahassee, FL/ Gaithersburg, MD
Posts: 3,751
Send a message via AIM to Grimmz
Default

lol, but even in the listing itself it says 6800...wtf? are u serious? Thats rediculously low too, somethings else is wrong...
__________________
DSG Registry #0032



Props to Slither for the Sig!!!
Grimmz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 07:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
DarkSith
Victory Is Mine
 
DarkSith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lake City, SC
Posts: 1,327
Send a message via AIM to DarkSith
Default

Yeh, It's a scam. I sent the seller a message, and ebay sent me an email about fake sellers.
__________________

DarkSith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 07:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Grimmz
Jack Touched Me...I Cried
 
Grimmz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tallahassee, FL/ Gaithersburg, MD
Posts: 3,751
Send a message via AIM to Grimmz
Default

yeah A car like that you gotta expect to pay somewhere in the neighborhood of 100 grand
__________________
DSG Registry #0032



Props to Slither for the Sig!!!
Grimmz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 08:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
BrentK
Win it or wreck it
 
BrentK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: My Heart is in Ohio
Posts: 1,294
Send a message via AIM to BrentK
Default

Yea thats definitly a scam...This has been happening alot lately..my dads a detective and he gets about 1-2 ebay scam reports a week..the latest was some mechanic sent a guy a check for a 67 camaro ss for 3 grand.. uhh dumbass
__________________
2003 GT

BrentK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 08:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
DarkShadow04
beast
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: missouri
Posts: 500
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow04
Default

why would you even think that something that expensive would be cheap and why buy a car on ebay and if you do use paypal you get your money back
__________________
DarkShadow04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 08:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Badfish
Listen to reggae.
 
Badfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 8,889
Send a message via AIM to Badfish
Default

i dont think it was a scam...i think he messed up...

look at his feed back

http://feedback.ebay.com/ebaymotors/...k&userid=vbeme


one negative out of 10,84
__________________

'04 2.3l Evo
'86 GSXR 750
Badfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 08:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
dsdaddy
Grayscale background FTW!
 
dsdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,491
Send a message via Yahoo to dsdaddy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpringsStang
i dont think it was a scam...i think he messed up...

look at his feed back

http://feedback.ebay.com/ebaymotors/...k&userid=vbeme


one negative out of 10,84
I saw that too, but it's kinda strange that all he sell is watches and watch bands and then all of a sudden that car pops up???

Wonder if someone got his password and used his ID for a scam
__________________


247 RWHP 289 RWTQ
Props to Slither for the sig!!!

dsdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 08:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
DarkSith
Victory Is Mine
 
DarkSith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lake City, SC
Posts: 1,327
Send a message via AIM to DarkSith
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsdaddy
I saw that too, but it's kinda strange that all he sell is watches and watch bands and then all of a sudden that car pops up???

Wonder if someone got his password and used his ID for a scam
Thats probably the case, cause in his description he tells you to email him and not use the ask seller a question thing.
__________________

DarkSith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 10:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
macs03GT
CMAC
 
macs03GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,034
Send a message via AIM to macs03GT
Default

yeah it's a highjacked thread!!! It actually happened to a friend of mine. Don't know why it's only 68 cents though.....
macs03GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2006, 07:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Rabbit
Cops Love Me!
 
Rabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Winder, GA
Posts: 1,491
Send a message via AIM to Rabbit
Default

Gotta catch the details......

Quote:
the pictures of this car where taken today 12-24-05 so what you see is what you are bidding on.
So, this guy can get a check for $6,800.00 send you the picture of the car, and get awat with it 100% legally!

Still a scam, but that's why you gotta read every word carefully!
__________________



Preformance:
Flows, MAC o/r H, 3.73 Gears, Pro 5.0, JLT RAI,MM SFC, Eibach Sportlines
Looks
5% tint, Chopped Antenna (14"), 35th Aniv. Bezel, White Gauges & A/C Panel, Taillight Blackouts, Mach1 Grill Delete, Mach 1 Pedals, 03 Cobras, Chrome Bumper Inserts, FRPP Shift Knob, Skull Emblem Cover
Rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mustang V6 vs buick GN the gillz V6 Tech Forums 4 06-22-2006 08:24 PM
Back pressure? Othic General Tech Forum 14 06-03-2006 11:22 AM
Where to find......? 04MustangGT Modular 4.6L Tech 3 01-14-2006 10:01 AM
Bigger Wheels lazerred02gt General Tech Forum 1 08-04-2005 02:09 PM



Ad Management by RedTyger

SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48